axion

Head Office

Leonberg

Experience

on the market since 2000

Experienced Supplier

of medical devices

The challenge

The special task was to bring together the various niche shops of axion GmbH to form a structured online shop. The aim was to communicate the axion brand clearly with its product groups, to create a clear, uniform structure and thus to guarantee successful usability. The new shop axion.shop was realized with the software Shopware. The various application areas and guidebook contents were also to be integrated as content elements. Since Shopware is not a typical content management system, we faced the challenge to design the content with the available resources in an appealing way.

axion GmbH Shop of sunzinet
axion GmbH Shop of sunzinet

Our solution

Various elements, such as an ordered table of contents, accordions and CMS plugins, now place the user and his user experience in the foreground. The new online shop has an expression-strong designsprache, which presents the product offer of axion clearly and modernly. The range of medical devices is supplemented before and after the purchase by qualified expert advice and numerous guidebooks - this further enhances usability. Likewise the user perceives the shop now after the relaunch clearly as service of the mark axion and owing to the different language versions reaches the intuitive shoppingerlebnis even beyond the german national borders.

Strong sales with new online shop

The first months after the Relaunch of on-line Shop for axion show already clear results: The visibility of the shop increased enormously - both on desktop and mobile. At the same time, the conversion rate rose by 115% percent overall. In addition, axion has recorded a 90% increase in sales from its customer since our relaunch. Overall, monthly sales continue to develop positively on a continuous basis.

axion GmbH Shop of sunzinet
  • axion GmbH Shop of sunzinet
  • About axion GmbH

    axion GmbH Shop of sunzinet

    axion GmbH embodies medical quality products right from the start. axion concentrates on medical products of the premium class. The range includes TENS devices, TENS-EMS devices and EMS basin floor trainers. The TENS devices are used for nerve stimulation and as side-effect-free pain therapy without medication. The EMS devices, on the other hand, are used centrally for muscle training in rehabilitation and sports.

    axion GmbH Shop of sunzinet
    OPI B2B-Shop von sunzinet

axion GmbH

Hauptsitz

Leonberg

Erfahrung

seit 2000 am Markt

Erfahrene Anbieter

von Medizingeräten

Die Herausforderung

Die besondere Aufgabe war, die verschiedenen Nischenshops der axion GmbH zu einem strukturierten Online-Shop zusammenzuführen. Hierbei galt es, die Marke axion mit ihren Produktgruppen eindeutig zu kommunizieren, eine übersichtliche, einheitliche Struktur zu schaffen und somit eine gelungene Usability zu gewährleisten. Der neue Shop axion.shop wurde mit der Software Shopware umgesetzt. Die verschiedenen Anwendungsbereiche und Ratgeber-Inhalte galt es zusätzlich als Content-Elemente zu integrieren. Da Shopware aber kein typisches Content Management System ist, standen wir vor der Herausforderung, den Content mit den vorhandenen Ressourcen ansprechend zu gestalten.

axion GmbH Shop von sunzinet
axion GmbH Shop von sunzinet

Unsere Lösung

Verschiedene Elemente, wie ein geoordnetes Inhaltsverzeichnis, Akkordeons und CMS-Plugins, stellen nun den Nutzer und seine User Experience in den Vordergrund. Der neue Online-Shop verfügt über eine ausdrucksstarke Designsprache, welches das Produktangebot von axion übersichtlich und modern präsentiert. Das Angebot der Medizingeräte wird vor und nach dem Kauf durch eine qualifizierte Fachberatung und zahlreiche Ratgeber ergänzt – dies verstärkt die Usability zusätzlich. Ebenfalls nimmt der Nutzer nun nach dem Relaunch den Shop deutlich als Dienstleistung der Marke axion wahr und dank der verschiedenen Sprachversionen reicht das intuitive Shoppingerlebnis sogar über die deutschen Landesgrenzen hinaus.

Starker Umsatz mit neuem Online-Shop

Die ersten Monate nach dem Relaunch des Online-Shops für axion zeigen bereits deutliche Ergebnisse: Die Sichtbarkeit des Shops nahm enorm zu – sowohl auf Desktop als auch Mobil. Gleichzeitig stieg die Conversion Rate insgesamt um 115% Prozent an. Außerdem verzeichnet axion seit unserem Relaunch eine Umsatzsteigerung ihres Bestellers um 90% Prozent. Insgesamt entwickelt sich der monatliche Umsatz weiterhin kontinuierlich positiv.

axion GmbH Shop von sunzinet
  • axion GmbH Shop von sunzinet
  • Über die axion GmbH

    axion GmbH Shop von sunzinet

    Die axion GmbH verkörpert von Beginn an medizinische Qualitäts-Produkte. Dabei konzentriert sich axion auf Medizinprodukte der Premium-Klasse. Das Sortiment umfasst unter anderem TENS-Geräte, TENS-EMS-Geräte und EMS-Beckenbodentrainer. Die TENS-Geräte werden zur Nervenstimulation und als nebenwirkungsfreie Schmerztherapie ohne Medikamente genutzt. Die EMS-Geräte finden dagegen zentrale Anwendung beim Muskeltraining in der Reha und im Sport.

    axion GmbH Shop von sunzinet
    OPI B2B-Shop von sunzinet