Landschaftsverband Rheinland

Number of employees

about 19.000

Biggest performer

for people with disabilities in Germany

Founded

in 1953

Our task

Digitization of the manual, paper-driven process

The Landschaftsverband Rheinland (LVR) fulfils tasks throughout the Rhineland for people with disabilities, in youth welfare and for people with mental illnesses. Previously, as a public corporation, the LVR only sent out information about its services to specific stakeholders upon request - via PDF or print. This manual, paper-driven process required high personnel costs and by far did not reach all target groups.

Therefore, SUNZINET was given the task of mapping this information digitally - in the form of a digital overview of services. The requirement: The services of the LVR should be available online quickly and dynamically according to year and territorial authority. To achieve this, we advised the Landschaftsverband Rheinland throughout the entire project phase in order to jointly make decisions regarding concept, design and technology. Subsequently, we took care of the holistic implementation.

LVR
Digital power overview for LVR from SUNZINET

The challenge and our solution

Pimcore makes it possible: integrate complex data sets from Excel spreadsheet into CMS FirstSpirit

Until now, the LVR collected the information for the performance overview via a manual workflow in a complex Excel spreadsheet. These data and figures had to be combined with the LVR website in order to present the performance overview digitally and dynamically. Using the Pimcore platform as a data interface, we created a hierarchical structure for the basic data, which had not been structured in advance as part of the paper-driven workflow. We then integrated this hierarchy into the LVR website, which is based on the CMSFirstSpirit and open-source JavaScript node.js.

In the process, Pimcore constantly provides a robust Excel import: data between the LVR's performance overview and other digital projects are exchanged and shared on the same technology basis - they no longer need to be created twice. We also used the Mapbox tool for an appealing visualization of the locations and positive user experience. Overall, we took care of the complete development and integration of all systems used.

  • LVR
  • Digital power overview for LVR from SUNZINET
  • Digital power overview for LVR from SUNZINET
  • Digital power overview for LVR from SUNZINET
  • Digital power overview for LVR from SUNZINET
  • The result

    Digitization by the Script: from print to digital

    SUNZINET has succeeded in completely digitising the information on LVR services that was previously available in PDF or print form. Now the various stakeholders from politics, the press and interested citizens can view the LVR services digitally from anywhere - dynamically sorted by year and territorial authority. This now no longer requires a request, which is why the relevant information reaches significantly more decision-makers in a fast way than before. This has also drastically reduced the manual processes that were previously necessary.

    The active map of the service overview is divided into locations; with a click, the user receives an overview of the facilities and services in this region that the LVR operates and supports. Here is the possibility to download this service overview immediately as a PDF. The data and figures are clearly visualized in easy-to-read graphics. In addition, we attached great importance to accessibility: The performance overview is available in contrast mode, the navigation concept is barrier-free and all information can be read aloud.

    The cooperation with the Landschaftsverband Rheinland and SUNZINET continues: We are continuously improving and developing the digital overview of services with new features.

    About the Landschaftsverband Rheinland

    The Landschaftsverband Rheinland (LVR) is one of the two regional associations in North Rhine-Westphalia formed in 1953 and a public corporation based in Cologne. Overall, the Landschaftsverband Rheinland is one of the largest service providers for people with disabilities in Germany: it is committed to an inclusive society in all areas of life. In addition, the LVR fulfils tasks in youth welfare, physiatry and culture for around 9.6 million people in the Rhineland with around 20,000 employees.

    Digital power overview for LVR from SUNZINET
    Digital power overview for LVR from SUNZINET

    SUNZINETS industry expertise

    Do you want to drive your business forward in digitization and create added value for your customers? 

    Learn more about our services as a full service digital agency.

    Learn more

Landschaftsverband Rheinland

Mitarbeiteranzahl

rund 19.000

Größter Leistungsträger

für Menschen mit Behinderungen in Deutschland

Gegründet

in 1953

Unsere Aufgabe

Digitalisierung des manuellen, papiergetriebenen Prozesses

Der Landschaftsverband Rheinland (LVR) erfüllt rheinlandweit Aufgaben für Menschen mit Behinderung, in der Jugendhilfe und für Menschen mit psychischen Erkrankungen. Bisher verschickte der LVR als öffentliche Körperschaft nur auf Anfrage die Informationen über seine Leistungen an bestimmte Interessensgruppen – via PDF oder Print. Dieser manuelle, papiergetriebene Prozess erforderte hohe personelle Kosten und erreichte bei weitem nicht alle Zielgruppen.

Deshalb erhielt SUNZINET die Aufgabe, diese Informationen digital abzubilden – in Form einer digitalen Leistungsübersicht. Der Anspruch: Die Leistungen des LVRs sollen schnell und dynamisch nach Jahr sowie Gebietskörperschaft online abrufbar sein. Dafür standen wir dem Landschaftsverband Rheinland während der gesamten Projektphase beratend zur Seite, um gemeinsam die Entscheidungen hinsichtlich Konzept, Design und Technologie zu treffen. Anschließend kümmerten wir uns um die ganzheitliche Umsetzung.

LVR
Digitale Leistungssübersicht für LVR von SUNZINET

Die Herausforderung und unsere Lösung

Pimcore machts möglich: komplexe Datensätze aus Excel-Tabelle in CMS FirstSpirit integrieren

Bislang sammelte der LVR die Informationen für die Leistungsübersicht via eines manuellen Workflows in einer komplexen Excel-Tabelle. Diese Daten und Zahlen galt es mit der LVR-Website zu vereinen, um dort die Leistungsübersicht digital und dynamisch darzustellen. Mit dem Einsatz der Plattform Pimcore als Datenschnittstelle schafften wir eine hierarchische Strukturierung der grundlegenden Daten, die im Vorfeld im Rahmen des papiergetriebenen Workflows nicht strukturiert waren. Diese Hierarchie integrierten wir anschließend in die LVR-Website, welche auf dem CMSFirstSpirit und Open-Source JavaScript node.js basiert.

Dabei sorgt Pimcore konstant für einen robusten Excel-Import: Die Daten zwischen Leistungsübersicht und weiteren digitalen Projekten des LVRs werden auf gleicher Technologiebasis ausgetauscht und geteilt – sie müssen nicht mehr doppelt angelegt werden. Außerdem setzten wir für eine ansprechende Visualisierung der Standorte und positive User Experience das Tool Mapbox ein. Insgesamt kümmerten wir uns um die komplette Entwicklung und Integration aller eingesetzten Systeme.

  • LVR
  • Digitale Leistungssübersicht für LVR von SUNZINET
  • Digitale Leistungssübersicht für LVR von SUNZINET
  • Digitale Leistungssübersicht für LVR von SUNZINET
  • Digitale Leistungssübersicht für LVR von SUNZINET
  • Das Ergebnis

    Digitalisierung nach Lehrbuch: von Print zu digital

    SUNZINET ist es gelungen, die bisher als PDF oder Print verfügbaren Informationen der LVR-Leistungen komplett zu digitalisieren. Nun können die verschiedenen Interessengruppen von Politik, Presse und interessierten Bürgern die LVR-Leistungen von überall aus digital einsehen – dynamisch sortiert nach Jahr und Gebietskörperschaft. Dazu ist jetzt keine Anfrage mehr notwendig, weshalb die relevanten Informationen auf einem schnellen Weg deutlich mehr Entscheidungsträger als zuvor erreichen. Damit wurden auch die zuvor notwendigen manuellen Prozesse drastisch reduziert.

    Die aktive Karte der Leistungsübersicht ist in Standorte unterteilt, per Klick erhält der User eine Übersicht der Einrichtungen und Leistungen in dieser Region, die der LVR betreibt und fördert. Hier besteht die Möglichkeit, diese Leistungsübersicht sofort als PDF zu downloaden. Die Daten und Zahlen sind in übersichtlichen Grafiken anschaulich visualisiert. Zusätzlich legten wir einen großen Wert auf Barrierefreiheit: Die Leistungsübersicht ist im Kontrastmodus verfügbar, das Navigationskonzept barrierearm und alle Informationen können vorgelesen werden.

    Die Zusammenarbeit mit dem Landschaftsverband Rheinland und SUNZINET geht weiter: Wir verbessern und entwickeln die digitale Leistungsübersicht kontinuierlich weiter um neue Features.

    Über den Landschaftsverband Rheinland

    Der Landesverband Rheinland (LVR) ist einer der beiden 1953 gebildeten Landschaftsverbände in Nordrhein-Westfalen und eine Körperschaft des öffentlichen Rechts mit Sitz in Köln. Insgesamt zählt der Landschaftsverband Rheinland zu dem größten Leistungsträger für Menschen mit Behinderungen in Deutschland: Er engagiert sich für eine inklusive Gesellschaft in allen Lebensbereichen. Außerdem erfüllt der LVR mit rund 20.000 Beschäftigten Aufgaben in der Jugendhilfe, Physiatrie und der Kultur für etwa 9,6 Millionen Menschen im Rheinland.

    Digitale Leistungssübersicht für LVR von SUNZINET
    Digitale Leistungssübersicht für LVR von SUNZINET