leguano

110 Stores

in Germany

about 14,5 millionen Euro

Sales

Leading supplier

of barefoot shoes in Germany

The challenge

End of support for the Magento store system quickly required a new store solution

With over 10 years of experience, leguano is one of the leading suppliers of barefoot shoes and also operates a successful online shop in addition to more than 100 stores throughout Germany. Now the support of the old shop system Magento ran out and the first technical problems occurred. The only way out: a complete shop relaunch - within only two weeks. To implement an online shop in this short time, we mobilized all our trades: from consulting and concept to development and content maintenance to digital marketing.

Our work delivers what we promise - with successes that can be measured!

28 %

more transactions

72 %

more conversions

36 %

higher turnover

... in only two months since Golive!

New online shop for leguano | SUNZINET
New online shop for leguano | SUNZINET

Our solution

Agile, efficient and solution-oriented: New leguano store convinces with Shopware 6

The old shop system Magento had to be replaced as quickly as possible. The most sensible solution was to directly implement a shop relaunch based on Shopware 6. Within just one day, SUNZINET put together a team and immediately began with the implementation. In order to go live with a new online shop in two weeks, a Minimum Viable Product (MVP) was first developed as the smallest functional iteration of the shop. This is because numerous content pages actually have to be created in advance for a pure shop system - and that takes time. Therefore, with the MVP we provided a good interim solution that already covered basic customer, market and functional needs. Based on dedicated user feedback such as clicks, dwell time and bounce rates, we were able to continuously optimize the shop at the same time. After only 14 days, the shop was live - including SAP connection.

With automated workflows, e-commerce solution creates additional added value for employees and customers

Thanks to the rapid implementation of the new online shop, leguano was able to quickly record its first successes. The number of orders was already in the three-digit range after just a few days. SUNZINET also succeeded in creating added value for the employees with the Shopware solution: The new system is now equipped with many more automated workflows for orders. Numerous work processes have been digitalised and are now much easier to use for employees as well as customers. The optimal usability as well as the clear design round off the shop experience. After this success, the cooperation between SUNZINET and leguano is entering the next phase: We will continue to develop the shop and support the company in further process optimisations.

New online shop for leguano | SUNZINET
  • New online shop for leguano | SUNZINET
  • New online shop for leguano | SUNZINET
  • New online shop for leguano | SUNZINET
  • New online shop for leguano | SUNZINET
  • smartphone
    leguano leguano leguano leguano leguano

    About leguano

    leguano was founded in 2009 and with over 10 years of experience is one of the leading suppliers of barefoot shoes. In addition to its online shop, the company operates more than 100 stores throughout Germany. The product range offers barefoot shoes for women, men and children. The special thing about leguano barefoot shoes: they allow full freedom of movement for the feet and make it possible to experience the barefoot feeling. This builds up the foot muscles in the long term and mobilises the body's own forces.

    new online shop for leguano | SUNZINET
    new online shop for leguano | SUNZINET

leguano GmbH

110 Stores

in Deutschland

rund 14,5 Millionen Euro

Umsatz

Führender Anbieter

von Barfußschuhen in Deutschland

Die Herausforderung

Supportende beim Shopsystem Magento erforderte schnell eine neue Shoplösung

leguano zählt mit über 10 Jahren Erfahrung zu den führenden Anbietern von Barfußschuhen und betreibt neben mehr als 100 deutschlandweiten Stores zudem einen erfolgreichen Onlineshop. Nun lief der Support des alten Shopsystems Magento aus und die ersten technischen Probleme traten auf. Einziger Ausweg: ein kompletter Shop-Relaunch – innerhalb von nur zwei Wochen! Unmöglich? Nicht für uns! Um einen Onlineshop in dieser kurzen Zeit umzusetzen, mobilisierten wir die volle Manpower in allen Gewerken.  Von Beratung und Konzept über Entwicklung und Content Pflege bis hin zum Digital Marketing!

Neuer Onlineshop für leguano | sunzinet
Neuer Onlineshop für leguano | sunzinet

Unsere Lösung

Agil, effizient und lösungsorientiert: Neuer leguano-Shop überzeugt mit Shopware 6

Das alte Shopsystem Magento musste schnellstmöglich abgelöst werden. Dafür war die sinnvollste Lösung, direkt einen Shop-Relaunch auf Basis von Shopware 6 zu realisieren. Innerhalb nur eines Tages stellte sunzinet ein Team zusammen und begann sofort mit der Umsetzung. Um in zwei Wochen mit einem neuen Onlineshop live gehen zu können, wurde zunächst ein Minimum Viable Product (MVP) als kleinste funktionsfähige Iteration des Shops entwickelt. Denn eigentlich müssen für ein reines Shopsystem im Vorfeld zahlreiche Contentseiten erstellt werden – und das kostet Zeit. Deshalb stellten wir mit dem MVP eine gute Zwischenlösung bereit, mit der bereits grundlegende Kunden-, Markt- und Funktionsbedürfnisse gedeckt wurden. Basierend auf dezidiertem User-Feedback wie Klicks, Verweildauer und Absprungszahlen war es uns gleichzeitig möglich, den Shop fortwährend zu optimieren. So gelang uns das zunächst kaum Vorstellbare: Nach nur 14 Tagen war der Shop live – inklusive SAP-Anbindung!

E-Commerce-Lösung schafft attraktiven Mehrwert für Mitarbeiter und Kunden

 Das Ergebnis? Gibt unserem Vorgehen recht! Denn dank der schnellen Umsetzung des neuen Onlineshops konnte leguano sofort erste Erfolge verzeichnen! So befand sich die Anzahl der Bestellungen bereits nach wenigen Tagen im dreistelligen Bereich. Außerdem gelang es sunzinet, mit der Shopware-Lösung noch einen Mehrwert für die Mitarbeiter zu schaffen: Das neue System ist nun mit vielen weiteren automatisierten Workflows für Bestellungen ausgestattet. Dabei wurden zahlreiche Arbeitsprozesse digitalisiert und sind nun deutlich einfacher für Mitarbeiter sowie Kunden zu nutzen. Die optimale Usability sowie das klare Design runden das Shop-Erlebnis ab. Nach diesem Erfolg geht die Zusammenarbeit zwischen sunzinet und leguano in die nächste Phase: Wir entwickeln den Shop weiter und unterstützen das Unternehmen bei weiteren Prozessoptimierungen.

Neuer Onlineshop für leguano | sunzinet
  • Neuer Onlineshop für leguano | sunzinet
  • Neuer Onlineshop für leguano | sunzinet
  • Über leguano GmbH

    Neuer Onlineshop für leguano | sunzinet

    leguano wurde 2009 gegründet und zählt mit über 10 Jahren Erfahrung zu den führenden Anbieter von Barfußschuhen. Das Unternehmen betreibt neben seinem Onlineshop mehr als 100 deutschlandweite Stores. Die Produktpalette bietet dabei Barfußschuhe für Frauen, Männer und Kinder. Das Besondere an leguano Barfußschuhen: Sie ermöglichen die volle Bewegungsfreiheit der Füße und machen das Barfuß-Gefühl erlebbar. Damit wird die Fußmuskulatur langfristig aufgebaut und körpereigene Kräfte mobilisiert.

    neuer Onlineshop für leguano | sunzinet
    neuer Onlineshop für leguano | sunzinet