Panasonic Automotive Systems Europe (PASEU)

Hauptsitz

Ottobrunn

Rund 400

Mitarbeiter in Europa

9

Standorte europaweit

The challenge

The company Panasonic Automotive Systems Europe (PASEU) employs around 400 internal and several external employees within Europe. Up to now, these employees communicated in four separate intranet solutions, which were structured in an unclear manner. A central communication platform was to integrate all departments throughout Europe and ensure a high level of information security. Our task was therefore to merge two of these Internet platforms into one Digital Workplace. The project also focused on improving internal communication and fast access to information. It was also important that employees accept the digital workplace and use it intuitively in their everyday work. For this reason, mobile access was to be set up and ease of use ensured.

Digital Workplace für Panasonic von sunzinet
Digital Workplace für Panasonic von sunzinet

Our solution

We have implemented the Digital Workplace based on TYPO3. Via the news channel, employees can now access all important company news with just a few clicks. Internal events are also announced here, new employees are introduced and contact persons of the respective departments are listed. This open communication culture strengthens the feeling of belonging to the company across all departments. Thanks to mobile access, staff can easily communicate with each other even when they are on the road, thus maintaining social contact with colleagues outside the office.

Digital Workplace saves working time and costs

From now on, employees will find work aids, process descriptions and onboarding documents to support their workflows bundled in the Digital Workplace. In this way, the platform functions as a central access point for important information. This saves valuable working time, as there is no need to search in different folders for the required files. With the help of the navigation and search function, users can find their way around the digital workplace quickly and easily. This promotes its integration into the daily work routine and employee acceptance.

  • Digital Workplace for PANASONIC from sunzinet
  • Digital Workplace for PANASONIC from sunzinet
  • About Panasonic

    Automotive Systems Europe (PASEU)

    Digital Workplace for PANASONIC from sunzinet

    The company PASEU is part of the Japanese electronics group Panasonic Corporation and has been developing automation technology and electronic components, among other things, since 1918. Its core target sectors are, for example, the automotive industry, industrial automation and building automation. The Japanese company Panasonic is represented worldwide, in Europe since 1997 under the name PASEU with nine locations. The European central warehouse is located in Ottobrunn.

    Digital Workplace for PANASONIC from sunzinet
    Digital Workplace for PANASONIC from sunzinet

Panasonic Automotive Systems Europe (PASEU)

Hauptsitz

Ottobrunn

Rund 400

Mitarbeiter in Europa

9

Standorte europaweit

Die Herausforderung

Das Unternehmen Panasonic Automotive Systems Europe (PASEU) beschäftigt rund 400 internen sowie mehreren externen Mitarbeitern innerhalb Europas. Diese kommunizierten bislang in vier voneinander getrennten Intranet-Lösungen, die unübersichtlich aufgebaut waren. Eine zentrale Kommunikationsplattform sollte alle Abteilungen europaweit integrieren und eine hohe Informationssicherheit gewährleisen. Somit lautete unsere Aufgabe, zwei dieser Internet-Plattformen zu einem Digital Workplace zusammenzuführen. Im Fokus dieses Projekts stand zudem die Verbesserung der internen Kommunikation und ein schneller Informationszugriff.  Wichtig war auch, dass die Mitarbeiter den digitalen Arbeitsplatz akzeptieren und in ihrem Arbeitsalltag intuitiv nutzen. Daher sollte ein mobiler Zugang eingerichtet und eine leichte Bedienbarkeit gewährleistet werden.

Digital Workplace für Panasonic von sunzinet
Digital Workplace für Panasonic von sunzinet

Unsere Lösung

Wir haben den Digital Workplace auf TYPO3-Basis umgesetzt. Über den Newskanal können die Beschäftigten nun mit wenigen Klicks alle wichtigen Unternehmens-Nachrichten abrufen. Auch interne Events werden hier verkündet, neue Mitarbeiter vorgestellt und Ansprechpartner der jeweiligen Bereiche aufgelistet. Diese offene Kommunikationskultur stärkt das Zugehörigkeitsgefühl zum Unternehmen über alle Abteilungen hinweg. Dank des mobilen Zugangs kann sich das Personal auch von unterwegs ganz einfach miteinander austauschen und somit auch außerhalb des Büros den sozialen Kontakt zu Kollegen pflegen.

Digital Workplace spart Arbeitszeit & Kosten

Fortan finden Mitarbeiter Arbeitshilfen, Prozessbeschreibungen und Onboarding-Dokumente zur Unterstützung ihrer Arbeitsabläufe gebündelt im Digital Workplace. Auf diese Weise funktioniert die Plattform als zentraler Zugriffsort für wichtige Informationen. Das spart wertvolle Arbeitszeit, da nicht in verschiedenen Ordnern nach den erforderlichen Dateien gesucht werden muss. Mithilfe der Navigation und Suchfunktion orientieren sich die User schnell und leicht im digitalen Arbeitsplatz. Das fördert dessen Integration in den Arbeitsalltag und die Akzeptanz der Mitarbeiter.

  • Digital Workplace für PANASONIC von sunzinet
  • Digital Workplace für PANASONIC von sunzinet
  • Über Panasonic

    Automotive Systems Europe (PASEU)

    Digital Workplace für PANASONIC von sunzinet

    Das Unternehmen PASEU ist Teil des japanischen Elektronikkonzerns Panasonic Corporation und entwickelt seit 1918 unter anderem Automatisierungstechnik und elektronische Komponenten. Kernzielbranchen sind beispielsweise die Automobilindustrie, die Industrie- und Gebäudeautomatisierung. Das japanische Unternehmen Panasonic ist weltweit vertreten, in Europa seit 1997 unter dem Namen PASEU mit inzwischen neun Standorten. Das europäische Zentrallager befindet sich in Ottobrunn.

    Digital Workplace für PANASONIC von sunzinet
    Digital Workplace für PANASONIC von sunzinet