UNGER GmbH

Head office

Solingen

Experience

on the market since 1964

Professional cleaning needs

for professional glass and building cleaners

The challenge

With over 50 years of experience in the market, UNGER is the leading supplier of cleaning products for professional glass and building cleaning. Thus, the company has not only been able to make a name for itself in Germany, but has also gained more and more ground internationally. Accordingly, it was necessary to communicate the advantages of the UNGER product portfolio professionally and in terms of effective digital marketing beyond the German-speaking countries. A further task for sunzinet: to optimize the company's dealer search, which has been functionally limited to date, in terms of its user-friendliness so that customers can contact UNGER dealers more easily and place orders more quickly in the future.

Website relaunch for UNGER from sunzinet
Website relaunch for UNGER from sunzinet

Our solution

Planned, done - sunzinet convinces with an update based on Typo3 and Magento 2

In order to successfully implement the requirements of the project, we decided to use a smart combination of Typo3 and Magento 2, according to which the website is not an online shop in the classic sense, but is based on a shop framework. Thus, the content could be built according to an effective digital marketing strategy and made available in several languages. The dealer search has also been optimized so that UNGER retailers can now be found and contacted directly via the website. The result: The user guidance of the site is now not only better, but above all more emotional. Not least thanks to its new, fresh look, which aesthetically underscores the comprehensive range of functions according to the guidelines of the UNGER Corporate Design.

Customer voice

UNGER Germany GmbH
"By choosing sunzinet, we have made the right choice for our company. A high quality of advice in the new and further development of our website as well as great suggestions for new ways in inbound marketing with tools that help to increase our efficiency and effectiveness - we are very satisfied and see ourselves well positioned for the future". Dietmar Bernstein Senior Marketing Manager UNGER Germany GmbH

Digital transformation

sunzinet makes a brand and positions itself as a strong partner in digital change

All in all, this project once again proved where our strengths lie: effectively transferring internationally successful brands like UNGER into the digital world. And not only in terms of lead-optimized marketing, but also in terms of a uniform brand image. Because with first-class new features and a fresh design, the optimized web presence offers direct added value - for customers and dealers alike! UNGER now presents itself in the best light and stands out from the competition at first glance. This also applies to social marketing, through which we constantly develop further international market potentials with target-oriented campaigns, SEO and SEA measures.

Website relaunch for UNGER from sunzinet
  • Website relaunch for UNGER from sunzinet
  • Website relaunch for UNGER from sunzinet
  • Website relaunch for UNGER from sunzinet
  • About UNGER GmbH

    Website relaunch for UNGER from sunzinet

    UNGER is one of the world's leading manufacturers of professional cleaning and maintenance tools. Its product range includes pure water cleaning systems, a glass cleaning range as well as floor cleaning and care systems. Professional building cleaners in over 80 countries around the world use UNGER products. The company employs about 80 people, the headquarter is in Solingen.

    Website relaunch for UNGER from sunzinet
    Website relaunch for UNGER from sunzinet

UNGER GmbH

Hauptsitz

Solingen

Erfahrung

seit 1964 am Markt

Profi Reinigungsbedarf

für professionelle Glas- und Gebäudereiniger

Die Herausforderung

Mit über 50 Jahren Erfahrung am Markt ist UNGER führender Anbieter von Reinigungsprodukten für die professionelle Glas- und Gebäudereinigung. So konnte sich das Unternehmen nicht nur hierzulande einen Namen machen, sondern auch international mehr und mehr Fuß fassen. Dementsprechend galt es, die Vorzüge des UNGER Produktportfolios auch über den deutschsprachigen Raum hinaus professionell und im Sinne eines wirksamen digitalen Marketings zu kommunizieren. Eine weitere Aufgabe für sunzinet: die bis dato funktionseingeschränkte Händlersuche des Unternehmens hinsichtlich ihrer Nutzerfreundlichkeit so zu optimieren, dass Kunden die UNGER Fachhändler in Zukunft einfacher kontaktieren und Bestellungen schneller tätigen können. 

Website Relaunch für UNGER von sunzinet
Website Relaunch für UNGER von sunzinet

Unsere Lösung

Geplant, getan – sunzinet überzeugt mit einem Update auf Basis von TYPO3 und Magento 2

Um die Anforderungen des Projektes erfolgreich umzusetzen, entschieden wir uns hier für eine smarte Kombination aus TYPO3 und Magento 2. Demnach ist die Website kein Onlineshop im klassischen Sinne, basiert aber auf einem Shop Framework. So konnte der Content entsprechend einer effektiven Digital-Marketing-Strategie aufgebaut und in mehreren Sprachen verfügbar gemacht werden. Auch die Händlersuche wurde optimiert, sodass UNGER Fachhändler nun direkt über die Webseite gefunden und kontaktiert werden können. Das Ergebnis: Die Nutzerführung der Seite ist nun nicht nur besser, sondern vor allem emotionaler. Nicht zuletzt dank ihres neuen, frischen Looks, der das umfassende Funktionsspektrum nach den Richtlinien des UNGER Corporate Designs ästhetisch untermalt.

Kundenstimme

UNGER Germany GmbH
"Mit der Entscheidung für sunzinet haben wir die richtige Wahl für unser Unternehmen getroffen. Eine hohe Beratungsqualität bei der Neu- und Weiterentwicklung unserer Website sowie tolle Anregungen für neue Wege im Inbound Marketing mit Tools, die unsere Effizienz und Effektivität steigern helfen – wir sind sehr zufrieden und sehen uns für die Zukunft bestens aufgestellt." Dietmar Bernstein, Senior Marketing Manager UNGER Germany GmbH

Digitale Transformation

sunzinet macht Marke und positioniert sich als starker Partner im digitalen Wandel

Insgesamt konnten wir bei diesem Projekt erneut beweisen, wo unsere Stärken liegen: international erfolgreiche Marken wie UNGER wirksam in die digitale Welt zu überführen. Und zwar nicht nur im Hinblick auf ein lead-optimiertes Marketing, sondern selbstverständlich auch im Sinne eines einheitlichen Marken-Auftritts. Denn mit erstklassigen neuen Features und einem frischen Design bietet die optimierte Web-Präsens einen direkten Mehrwert – für Kunden und Händler! So präsentiert sich UNGER nun im besten Licht und hebt sich bereits auf den ersten Blick gekonnt vom Wettbewerb ab. Das gilt auch fürs Social Marketing, durch das wir mit zielführenden Kampagnen, SEO- und SEA-Maßnahmen ständig weitere internationale Marktpotenziale erschließen.

Website Relaunch für UNGER von sunzinet
  • Website Relaunch für UNGER von sunzinet
  • Website Relaunch für UNGER von sunzinet
  • Website Relaunch für UNGER von sunzinet
  • Über UNGER GmbH

    Website Relaunch für UNGER von sunzinet

    UNGER ist weltweit einer der führenden Hersteller von professionellen Reinigungs- und Pflegewerkzeugen. Zu ihrer Produktplatte zählen unter anderem Reinwasser-Reinigungssysteme, ein Glasreinigungssortiment sowie Bodenreinigungs- und -pflegesysteme. Professionelle Gebäudereiniger in über 80 Länder der Welt nutzen UNGER-Produkte. Das Unternehmen beschäftigt rund 80 Mitarbeiter, der Hauptsitz liegt in Solingen.

    Website Relaunch für UNGER von sunzinet
    Website Relaunch für UNGER von sunzinet