Fisher Wolle

Largest wool shipping

in southern Germany

5.000 Products

For manual work

Experience

Successful on the market since 1946

Our task

Develop and establish a holistic online marketing strategy

Fischer Wolle is a specialist mail order company for hand and machine knitting wool. The extensive range includes all products related to handicrafts. Our task was to develop and implement an online marketing strategy for the traditional company founded in 1946. Key elements of the full service digital marketing approach were the integration of e-commerce and performance marketing - with a focus on paid online marketing and paid social channels. The goal: to increase awareness in the target group and continuously increase sales.

Our work delivers what we promise - with success that can be measured!

200 %

more purchases

120 %

more clicks

52 %

Increase in ROAS

... since our care!

Fischer Wolle
Fischer Wolle

The challenge

Optimize sales and awareness in the off-season

Wool and knitwear products are considered seasonal articles, which are in particular demand in winter. The particular challenge was therefore to position the range with the target groups in the off-season as well. Two goals were linked to this: on the one hand, sales were to remain at a good level during the summer months. On the other hand, the awareness of the Fischer Wolle brand was to be increased in order to be perceived as the first address for wool and handicraft articles in the season.

Customer voice

"We consider ourselves lucky to have found a strong full-service partner in the field of digital marketing with SUNZINET. The biggest benefit: Thanks to a targeted marketing mix, we have been able to increase our sales as well as our awareness in equal measure - despite the low season! Another highlight is always the open and cooperative exchange with our contacts at SUNZINET. We look forward to implementing many more exciting projects together in the future!" Jonathan Laub, Managing Director Fischer Wolle

Our solution

A strong mix of Google Ads, Social Ads and SEO

Based on a holistic digital marketing concept for Fischer Wolle, we used a mix of different marketing channels. We took over and optimized ongoing Google Ads campaigns. Based on this, further campaigns were created to continuously boost the conversion rate. In the next step, we added social ads on Facebook, Instagram and Pinterest. These channels held great potential for Fischer Wolle in e-commerce, which is now being used in a targeted manner. Pinterest in particular is an excellent channel for DIY and knitting.

Through a full funnel strategy - integrated into the campaigns - potential customers are addressed at the right time with the right message via the right channel throughout their entire customer journey. In order to be at the cutting edge with Fischer Wolle in the future, the ad portfolio is expanded and optimized through constant research, A/B tests and analyses. Our full service support in digital marketing for this project also includes a facelift of the website as well as the integration of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). In the meantime, we also optimize the blog texts on the website and support the writing of new search engine optimized content.

 

  • 360 Degree Digital Marketing for Fischer Wolle | SUNZINET
  • 360 Degree Digital Marketing for Fischer Wolle | SUNZINET
  • 360 Degree Digital Marketing for Fischer Wolle | SUNZINET
  • The result

    More clicks, more conversions, more sales for Fischer Wolle

    Performance increased, new customers gained, existing customers retained! The goal of the new online marketing strategy has been achieved. Fischer Wolle was able to significantly increase sales, as well as clicks, conversions and ROAS. This successful project was mainly due to the fact that we at SUNZINET developed a cross-channel online marketing strategy together with the customer. In doing so, we took into account the touchpoints along the entire customer journey. Combined with the revised design of the online presence, Fischer Wolle is now optimally positioned for a successful future in digital business.

    In order to continue to exploit the potential in the best possible way, we will remain at Fischer Wolle's side as a digital marketing agency for the long term. We will continue to look after the paid online marketing channels, constantly expand them and test new innovative campaigns. We will accompany the topics SEO and Shop as well as the exploration of new potentials. Because our goal is to support Fischer Wolle in the long term with growth and corporate development.

    360 Degree Digital Marketing for Fischer Wolle | SUNZINET
    360 Degree Digital Marketing for Fischer Wolle | SUNZINET

    About Fischer Wolle

    Fischer Wolle: A byword for quality and service for 65 years. It all began in 1946, when Georg Fischer opened the Babenhausen exchange centre shortly after the war (according to the motto: "Exchange children's shoes for a man's shirt"). After the currency reform, this became a wool and textile specialist shop, which today has grown into a large specialist mail order company for hand and machine knitting wool.

Fischer Wolle

Größter Wollversand

innerhalb Süddeutschlands

5.000 Produkte

für Handarbeit

Erfahrung

seit 1946 erfolgreich am Markt

Unsere Aufgabe

Entwickeln und Etablieren einer ganzheitlichen Online Marketing Strategie

Fischer Wolle ist ein Spezial-Versandhaus für Hand- und Maschinenstrickwolle. Zum umfangreichen Sortiment gehören sämtliche Produkte rund ums Handarbeiten. Unsere Aufgabe war es, für das 1946 gegründete Traditionsunternehmen eine Online Marketing Strategie zu erarbeiten und umzusetzen. Wesentliche Elemente des Full Service Digitalmarketing Ansatzes waren die Integration von E-Commerce und Performance Marketing – mit dem Fokus auf Paid Online Marketing und Paid Social Kanäle. Das Ziel: Die Bekanntheit in der Zielgruppe erhöhen und kontinuierlich den Umsatz steigern.

Unsere Arbeit hält, was wir versprechen – mit Erfolgen, die sich messen lassen!

200 %

mehr Käufe

120 %

mehr Klicks

52 %

Steigerung des ROAS

... seit unserer Betreuung!

Fischer Wolle
Fischer Wolle

Die Herausforderung

Umsatz und Awareness in der Nebensaison optimieren

Wolle und Strickprodukte gelten als Saisonartikel, die vor allem im Winter nachgefragt werden. Deshalb war die besondere Herausforderung, das Sortiment auch in der Nebensaison bei den Zielgruppen zu platzieren. Daran waren zwei Ziele geknüpft: Einerseits sollte sich der Umsatz in den Sommermonaten auf einem guten Niveau halten. Andererseits sollte die Bekanntheit der Marke Fischer Wolle gesteigert werden, um zur Saison als erste Adresse für Wolle und Handarbeitsartikel wahrgenommen zu werden.

Unsere Lösung

Ein starker Mix aus Google Ads, Social Ads und SEO

Basierend auf einer ganzheitlichen Digital Marketing Konzeption für Fischer Wolle, haben wir einen Mix aus verschiedenen Marketingkanälen eingesetzt. Laufende Google Ads-Kampagnen haben wir übernommen und optimiert. Darauf aufbauend wurden weitere Kampagnen erstellt, um die Conversionrate kontinuierlich anzukurbeln. Im nächsten Step haben wir Social Ads auf Facebook, Instagram und Pinterest ergänzt. In diesen Kanälen schlummerte für Fischer Wolle ein großes Potenzial im E-Commerce, das jetzt zielorientiert genutzt wird. Vor allem Pinterest ist als Kanal für die Bereich DIY und Stricken hervorragend geeignet.

Durch eine – in die Kampagnen integrierte – Full Funnel Strategie, werden potenzielle Kunden in ihrer gesamten Customer Journey zum richtigen Zeitpunkt mit der richtigen Botschaft über den richtigen Kanal angesprochen. Um mit Fischer Wolle künftig am Puls der Zeit zu sein, wird durch stetige Recherche, A/B-Tests und Analysen das Anzeigenportfolio erweitert und optimiert. Unsere Full Service Betreuung im Digital Marketing umfasst bei diesem Projekt auch ein Facelift der Website sowie die Integration von Search Engine Optimization (SEO). So optimieren wir mittlerweile auch die Blogtexte auf der Website und unterstützen beim Schreiben neuer suchmaschinenoptimierter Inhalte.

 

  • 360 Grad Digital Marketing für Fischer Wolle | SUNZINET
  • 360 Grad Digital Marketing für Fischer Wolle | SUNZINET
  • 360 Grad Digital Marketing für Fischer Wolle | SUNZINET
  • Das Ergebnis

    Mehr Klicks, mehr Conversions, mehr Umsatz für Fischer Wolle

    Performance gesteigert, Neukunden gewonnen, Bestandskunden gebunden! Das Ziel der neuen Online Marketing Strategie ist erreicht. Fischer Wolle konnte den Umsatz deutlich steigern, ebenso wie die Klicks, die Conversions und den ROAS. Gelungen ist dieses erfolgreiche Projekt vor allem dadurch, dass wir von SUNZINET gemeinsam mit dem Kunden eine kanalübergreifende Online Marketing Strategie entwickelt haben. Dabei haben wir die Touchpoints entlang der gesamten Customer Journey berücksichtigt. Kombiniert mit dem überarbeiteten Design der Online Präsenz, ist Fischer Wolle nun optimal für eine erfolgreiche Zukunft im Digital Business aufgestellt.

    Um die Potenziale weiterhin bestmöglich auszuschöpfen, bleiben wir als Digital Marketing Agentur langfristig an der Seite von Fischer Wolle. Dabei betreuen wir weiterhin die Paid Online Marketing Kanäle, bauen sie stetig aus und testen neue innovative Kampagnen. Die Themen SEO und Shop werden wir ebenso begleiten wie das Erkunden neuer Potentiale. Denn unser Ziel ist es, Fischer Wolle langfristig bei Wachstum und Unternehmensentwicklung zu unterstützen.

    360 Grad Digital Marketing für Fischer Wolle | SUNZINET
    360 Grad Digital Marketing für Fischer Wolle | SUNZINET

    Über Fischer Wolle

    Fischer Wolle: Seit 65 Jahren ein Begriff für Qualität und Service. Alles begann 1946, als Georg Fischer kurz nach dem Krieg die Babenhausener Tauschzentrale eröffnete (nach dem Motto: "Tausche Kinderschuhe gegen Herrenhemd"). Nach der Währungsreform wurde daraus ein Woll- und Textilfachgeschäft, aus dem heute ein großes Spezial-Versandhaus für Hand- und Maschinenstrick-Wolle geworden ist.