FriedWald

Head office

Griesheim

Employees

about 130

Experience

on the market since 2001

The Challenge

For FriedWald, our task was to adapt the website at friedwald.de in terms of usability and design to the different needs of the different target groups of the provider of forest burials. It was also important to communicate the special features of FriedWald's locations throughout Germany in a way that was easy to understand. These are not branches in the classical sense, but different forests where trees can be purchased for forest burial.

The purchase of such a tree is possible via the online shop integrated into the website, for which we have also implemented a relaunch. The challenge here was to clearly present the different price models of the trees depending on the location. In addition, the sensitive topic of burial should be appropriately illustrated on all launched platforms.

 

FriedWald Website & Onlineshop von sunzinet
FriedWald Website & Onlineshop von SUNZINET

Our solution

Both the website and the online shop were implemented with TYPO3 software in order to clearly convey the necessary product, location and price characteristics as well as the general FriedWald concept. We initially entered the data for all locations and products centrally. Nevertheless, it is still possible to individualize the data for specific locations. Thus, special features or deviations can be adapted flexibly.

Customer testimonial

Franziska Bittel, Projektmanagerin Marketing FriedWald
"With SUNZINET, we have a partnership-based, transparent and well-structured cooperation in which both sides contribute their expertise, experience and ideas. The exchange is always constructive and appreciative, brings progress and is fun!" Franziska Bittel, Projektmanagerin Marketing FriedWald
To Reference

Successful usability with expressive design

The new website is clearly laid out and allows quick orientation. In addition, the "location search" function quickly provides users with a selection of locations in their vicinity. The theme of burial is sensitively communicated through a harmonious design language with panoramic views of the woods and trees.

FriedWald Website & Onlineshop von sunzinet
  • FriedWald Website & Onlineshop von SUNZINET
  • FriedWald Website & Onlineshop von SUNZINET
  • FriedWald Website & Onlineshop von SUNZINET
  • About FriedWald

    FriedWald Website & Onlineshop von SUNZINET

    Since 2001 FriedWald has been offering forest burials as an alternative to classical burials in a cemetery. At 63 locations in Germany, FriedWald arranges appropriate burials, in which the ashes of the deceased rest in biodegradable urns under trees in the middle of the forest. FriedWald acts as a mediator between those affected, public institutions (e.g. municipalities), foresters and forest owners.

    FriedWald Website & Onlineshop von SUNZINET
    FriedWald Website & Onlineshop von SUNZINET

FriedWald

Hauptsitz

Griesheim

Mitarbeiter

rund 130

Erfahrung

Seit 2001 am Markt

Die Herausforderung

Für FriedWald bestand unsere Aufgabe darin, die Website unter friedwald.de hinsichtlich Usability und Design auf die verschiedenen Bedarfe der unterschiedlichen Zielgruppen des Anbieters für Waldbestattungen auszurichten. Außerdem galt es, die Besonderheiten der bundesweiten FriedWald Standorte verständlich zu kommunizieren. Dabei handelt es sich nicht um Niederlassungen im klassischen Sinne, sondern um unterschiedliche Wälder, in denen Bäume für eine Waldbestattung gekauft werden können.

Der Kauf eines solchen Baumes ist über den in die Website eingebundenen Onlineshop möglich, für den wir ebenfalls einen Relaunch umgesetzt haben. Hierbei war die Herausforderung, die unterschiedlichen Preismodelle der Bäume je nach Standort deutlich darzustellen. Zudem sollte das sensible Thema Bestattung auf allen gelaunchten Plattformen entsprechend veranschaulicht werden.

 

FriedWald Website & Onlineshop von sunzinet
FriedWald Website & Onlineshop von sunzinet

Unsere Lösung

Sowohl die Website als auch der Onlineshop wurden mit der TYPO3-Software umgesetzt, um die notwendigen Produkt-, Standort- und Preismerkmale sowie das generelle FriedWald-Konzept eindeutig zu vermitteln. Wir haben die Daten aller Standorte und Produkte zunächst zentral eingepflegt. Dennoch besteht weiterhin die Möglichkeit, die Daten standortspezifisch zu individualisieren. Somit können Besonderheiten oder Abweichungen flexibel angepasst werden.

Gelungene Usability mit ausdrucksstarkem Design

Die neue Website ist übersichtlich gestaltet und ermöglicht eine schnelle Orientierung. Zudem erhält der User über die Funktion „Standortsuche“ schnell eine Auswahl an Standorten in seiner Nähe. Das Thema Bestattung wird durch eine stimmige Designsprache mit Panoramaansicht der Wälder und Bäume feinfühlig kommuniziert.

FriedWald Website & Onlineshop von sunzinet
  • FriedWald Website & Onlineshop von sunzinet
  • FriedWald Website & Onlineshop von sunzinet
  • FriedWald Website & Onlineshop von sunzinet
  • Über FriedWald

    FriedWald Website & Onlineshop von sunzinet

    FriedWald bietet seit 2001 als Alternative zu klassischen Bestattungen auf einem Friedhof Beisetzungen im Wald an. An 63 Standorten in Deutschland vermittelt FriedWald entsprechende Bestattungen, bei denen mitten im Wald die Asche der Verstorbenen in biologisch abbaubaren Urnen unter Bäumen ruht.  Auf die Grabstätte macht eine kleine Namenstafel am entsprechenden Baum aufmerksam. FriedWald handelt dabei als Vermittler zwischen Betroffenen, öffentlich-rechtlichen Trägern (z.B. Gemeinden), Förstern und Waldinhaber.

    FriedWald Website & Onlineshop von sunzinet
    FriedWald Website & Onlineshop von sunzinet