EWV energy and water supply

Head office

Stolberg

Experience

On the market since 1994

Employees

about 220

The challenge

We were commissioned to completely redesign EWV' s internal communications with the help of the new TYPO3-based Digital Workplace. To ensure access to the employee platform from any place at any time, SUNZINET was to use a Responsive Design. In addition, the intranet should further strengthen the "we" feeling within the EWV group and provide for a professional knowledge management.

EWV Group
EWV Group

Our solution

Convincing through user guidance and usability

The motivation for networking and participation is strengthened by many different interactive functionalities and a young and fresh design . The search function now includes a quick finder so that employees can find and use relevant information more easily. An internal Wiki, which employees can supplement and maintain, establishes efficient knowledge management for the energy supplier from Stolberg.

Marketplace & Co.: Focus on the employee

 

In a news area, employees can link and comment on all contributions. In the so-called Flurfunk, each employee can post texts and pictures independently. The posts are displayed in a newsfeed, similar to Facebook, and can also be provided with likes and comments. The marketplace serves as a digital bulletin board, where employees can place and view classified ads. The "Who does what" area contains pictures and information about each individual employee of the EWV Group and offers an integrated employee search.

About EWV

EWV

EWV Energie- und Wasser-Versorgung GmbH, based in Stolberg, is a large electricity, natural gas and water supply company with around 180,000 private and business customers. It is the largest utility company and partly also the basic supplier in the city region of Aachen, in the district of Düren and in the district of Heinsberg in western North Rhine-Westphalia.

EWV Intranet
EWV Intranet

EWV Energie- und Wasserversorgung

Hauptsitz

Stolberg

Erfahrung

seit 1994 am Markt

Mitarbeiter

rund 220

Die Herausforderung

Wir erhielten den Auftrag, mithilfe des neuen Digital Workplace auf Basis von TYPO3 die interne Kommunikation der EWV komplett neu zu gestalten. Um den Zugriff auf die Mitarbeiter-Plattform von jedem Ort zu jeder Zeit zu gewährleisten, sollte sunzinet ein Responsive Design verwenden. Zudem sollte das Intranet das Wir-Gefühl in der EWV Gruppe noch weiter stärken und für ein professionelles Wissensmanagement sorgen.

EWV Group
EWV Group

Unsere Lösung

Überzeugend durch Nutzerführung und Usability

Die Motivation zur Vernetzung und Partizipation wird durch viele verschiedene interaktive Funktionalitäten und ein junges und frisches Design gestärkt. Die Suche enthält nun einen Schnellfinder, sodass die Mitarbeiter relevante Informationen besser auffinden und nutzen können. Über ein internes Wiki, das die Mitarbeiter ergänzen und pflegen können, wird ein effizientes Wissensmanagement für den Energieversorger aus Stolberg etabliert.

Marktplatz & Co.

Der Mitarbeiter steht im Fokus

EWV

In einem News-Bereich können die Mitarbeiter alle Beiträge liken und kommentieren. Im sogenannten Flurfunk kann jeder Mitarbeiter selbstständig Texte und Bilder posten. Die Posts werden, ähnlich wie bei Facebook, in einem Newsfeed angezeigt und können ebenfalls mit Likes und Kommentaren versehen werden. Als digitales schwarzes Brett dient der Marktplatz, auf dem Mitarbeiter Kleinanzeigen aufgeben und einsehen können. Der Bereich „Wer macht was“ enthält Bilder und Informationen zu jedem einzelnen Mitarbeiter der EWV Group und bietet eine integrierte Mitarbeitersuche. 

EWV Intranet
EWV Intranet