Bahlsen

Head Office

Hannover

Experience

on the market since 1889

Employees

2.830 in total

The challenge

The intranet should meet three basic requirements: Distribute news, impart knowledge and bundle all important working materials for employees in one place. In addition, the current internationalisation process should be strengthened.

Bahlsen Intranet from SUNZINET
Bahlsen Intranet from SUNZINET

Our solution

We paid special attention to a simple and intuitive operation as well as the user experience - among other things, this was achieved with the highly efficient search, which already outputs word suggestions while typing. A large part of the Bahlsen employees are employed in production and do not have their own PC access. For this reason, information screens are installed at central locations in the plants, on which important intranet content is displayed site-specifically. PC terminals are also available.

Bahlsen Intranet from sunzinet
  • Bahlsen SUNZINET
  • Bahlsen SUNZINET
  • Bahlsen SUNZINET
  • Bahlsen SUNZINET
  • Bahlsen SUNZINET
  • Bahlsen SUNZINET
  • Within a short time to the intranet launch

     

    The intranet was launched just a few months after the kick-off workshop - so theproject duration was impressively short, as less than a year is rare for such complex intranets. We not only defined success metrics, but also sustainably ensure that they are met. The continuous improvement process is an important part of all ourprojects.

    About Bahlsen

    Bahlsen SUNZINET

    Bahlsen is a German family-owned company in the baked goods industry based in Hanover. Today's Bahlsen GmbH & Co KG was founded in 1889 by Hermann Bahlsen (1859-1919).

    Bahlsen SUNZINET
    Bahlsen SUNZINET

Bahlsen

Hauptsitz

Hannover

Erfahrung

seit 1889 am Markt

Mitarbeiter

insgesamt 2.830

Die Herausforderung

Drei grundlegende Anforderungen sollte das Intranet erfüllen: News verteilen, Wissen vermitteln und alle für die Mitarbeiter wichtigen Arbeitsmaterialien an einem Ort bündeln. Darüber hinaus sollte der derzeitige Internationalisierungsprozess gestärkt werden.

Bahlsen Intranet von SUNZINET
Bahlsen Intranet von SUNZINET

Unsere Lösung

Wir legten ein besonderes Augenmerk auf eine einfache und intuitive Bedienung sowie die User Experience  - unter anderem ist dies mit der hoch effizienten Suche gelungen, die bereits beim Tippen Wortvorschläge ausgibt. Ein Großteil der Mitarbeiter bei Bahlsen sind in der Produktion beschäftigt und haben keinen eigenen PC-Zugang. Daher sind in den Werken an zentralen Stellen Infoscreens installiert, auf denen wichtige Intranet-Inhalte standortspezifisch ausgespielt werden. Zusätzlich stehen PC-Terminals bereit.

Bahlsen Intranet von sunzinet
  • Bahlsen Startseite SUNZINET
  • Bahlsen SUNZINET
  • Bahlsen SUNZINET
  • Bahlsen SUNZINET
  • Bahlsen SUNZINET
  • Bahlsen SUNZINET
  • Innerhalb kurzer Zeit zum Intranet-Launch

     

    Bereits wenige Monate nach dem Kick-Off Workshop wurde das Intranet gelauncht – somit war die Projektlaufzeit beeindruckend kurz, denn unter einem Jahr ist das bei solch komplexen Intranets eher selten. Wir haben Erfolgskennzahlen nicht nur definiert, sondern sorgen auch nachhaltig dafür, dass sie erfüllt werden. Der kontinuierliche Verbesserungsprozess ist ein wichtiger Teil all unserer Projekte.  

    Über Bahlsen

    Bahlsen SUNZINET

    Bahlsen ist ein deutsches Familienunternehmen der Backwarenbranche mit Sitz in Hannover. Die heutige Bahlsen GmbH & Co. KG wurde 1889 von Hermann Bahlsen (1859–1919) gegründet.

    Bahlsen SUNZINET
    Bahlsen SUNZINET