Canon

Based

in Germany since 1972

German head office

in Krefeld

Worldwide leading supplier

of digital cameras

Our task

Digital lead qualification for the world market leader Canon

For the launch of the fastest Canon SLR camera ever - the CANON EOS-1D X Mark III - we pulled out all the digital marketing stops for the renowned camera manufacturer Canon. The goal was to generate as many qualified leads as possible and to place the new camera in the highly competitive market of professional photography and videography. This was no easy task, as there had been no contact with the professional photographer/videographer target group up to that point.

360 degree digital marketing support for Canon | SUNZINET
360 degree digital marketing support for Canon | sunzinet

Our solution

Our 360 degree package with direct target group approach in focus

When it comes to professional lead generation and lead qualification, SUNZINET is the right project partner. We were also able to quickly convince Canon of this - with a comprehensive service package that combined workshop, consulting, conception, design, digital marketing strategy, landing page and campaign concept. Also included: the professional creation and maintenance of personalized content tailored to the target group. Within a very short period of time, we created an appealing B2B platform that addresses the Canon business target group precisely, provides comprehensive information and, last but not least, encourages them to make a purchase.

Canon
  • 360 degree digital marketing support for Canon | SUNZINET
  • 360 degree digital marketing support for Canon | SUNZINET
  • 360 degree digital marketing support for Canon | SUNZINET
  • Highlight of the cooperation: Very short implementation time and optimal leads

    From project start to live operation, SUNZINET realized the landing page in only seven weeks. Immediately afterwards, we launched the Google Ads and Social Ads campaigns. The ads in the search engines were also adapted exactly to the target page. This enabled Canon to address the target group of professional photographers even better. Thanks to targeted lead generation, including gamification approaches, success was quickly apparent. The figures speak for themselves: we generated over 100 leads in the first month alone! With a click rate of 72%, over a third of the visitors registered for the Canon newsletter.

    About Canon

    Founded in 1934, Canon is a Japanese company based in Tokyo. The company is considered the world leader in digital camera sales, with a market share of 45.4 percent (2019). Canon is now the largest camera manufacturer in the world - but also offers many digital imaging products, such as scanners and printers. In addition, Canon operates video cameras, binoculars, microfilm readers, and fax and photocopiers, among other products. Canon Deutschland GmbH, the company's first German subsidiary, was founded in 1972. Since 2016, the central headquarters of Canon Deutschland GmbH is located in Krefeld.

    360 degree digital marketing support for Canon | SUNZINET
    360 degree digital marketing support for Canon | SUNZINET

Canon

Sitz

in Deutschland seit 1972

Deutscher Hauptsitz

in Krefeld

Weltweit führender Anbieter

von digitalen Kameras

Unsere Aufgabe

Digitale Leadqualifizierung für den Weltmarktführer Canon

Zum Launch der schnellsten Canon Spiegelreflexkamera aller Zeiten – der CANON EOS-1D X Mark III – haben wir für den namhaften Kamerahersteller Canon alle Digital-Marketing-Register gezogen. So galt es, möglichst viele qualifizierte Leads zu generieren und die neue Kamera im hart umkämpften Markt der professionellen Fotografie bzw. Videografie nachhaltig zu platzieren. Keine leichte Aufgabe, da bis dato keine Kontaktmöglichkeit zur professionellen Fotografen/Videografen-Zielgruppe bestand.

360 Grad Digital Marketing Betreuung für Canon | SUNZINET
360 Grad Digital Marketing Betreuung für Canon | SUNZINET

Unsere Lösung

Unser 360 Grad-Paket mit direkter Zielgruppen-Ansprache im Fokus

Wenn es um professionelle Leadgenerierung und Leadqualifizierung geht, ist SUNZINET der richtige Projekt-Partner. Davon haben wir auch Canon schnell überzeugen können - mit einem umfassenden Leistungspaket, das Workshop, Beratung, Konzeption, Design, Digital-Marketing-Strategie, Landingpage und Kampagnen-Konzept miteinander vereinte. Zudem inklusive: die professionelle Erstellung und Pflege von zielgruppengerechtem, personalisiertem Content. So realisierten wir innerhalb kürzester Zeit eine ansprechende B2B-Plattform, die die Canon Business-Zielgruppe punktgenau anspricht, umfassend informiert und nicht zuletzt zum Kauf anregt.

360 Grad Digital Marketing Betreuung für Canon | SUNZINET
  • 360 Grad Digital Marketing Betreuung für Canon | SUNZINET
  • 360 Grad Digital Marketing Betreuung für Canon | SUNZINET
  • 360 Grad Digital Marketing Betreuung für Canon | SUNZINET
  • Highlight der Zusammenarbeit: Sehr kurze Umsetzungsdauer und optimale Leads

    Vom Projektstart bis zum Livegang realisierte SUNZINET die Landingpage in sieben Wochen. Direkt im Anschluss starteten wir mit den Google Ads und Social Ads-Kampagnen durch. Die Anzeigen in den Suchmaschinen wurden außerdem genau an die Zielseite angepasst. Damit gelang es Canon, die Zielgruppe der Profifotografen noch besser anzusprechen. Dank einer zielgerichteten Leadgenerierung, unter anderem mit Gamification-Ansätzen, zeigte sich der Erfolg schnell. Die Zahlen sprechen für sich: Wir generierten über 100 Leads alleine im ersten Monat! Mit einer Klickrate von 72 % meldete sich zudem über ein Drittel der Besucher für den Canon-Newsletter an.

    Über Canon

    Canon wurde 1934 gegründet und ist ein japanisches Unternehmen mit Sitz in Tokio. Das Unternehmen gilt als Weltmarktführer beim Verkauf von digitalen Kameras mit einem Marktanteil von 45,4 Prozent (2019). Canon ist heute der größte Kamerahersteller der Welt – bietet jedoch auch viele Produkte im Bereich des Digital Imagings an, beispielsweise Scanner und Drucker. Zusätzlich betreibt Canon unter anderem Videokameras, Ferngläser, Mikrofilm-Lesegeräte sowie Fax- und Kopiergeräte. Mit Canon Deutschland GmbH wurde die erste deutsche Firmenniederlassung im Jahr 1972 gegründet. Seit 2016 befindet sich der zentrale Sitz von Canon Deutschland GmbH in Krefeld.

    360 Grad Digital Marketing Betreuung für Canon | SUNZINET
    360 Grad Digital Marketing Betreuung für Canon | SUNZINET