Berner Group

Head Office

Künzelsau

Locations

in 25 European countries

Staff

Total 8,500

The challenge

The Berner Group was looking for a full-service digital agency partner who could not only provide content support but also technical support. The new corporate website of the Berner Group should tell the different target groups in a compact and accessible way who the Berner Group is and what values they represent. The aim of the website relaunch was also to adapt the look of the site to the new corporate design and to bring the site up to date technically.

Berne website of SUNZINET
Berne website of SUNZINET

Our solution

High-quality image worlds and parallax effects

An innovative Mobile First concept at www.berner-group.com now ensures an optimal user experience on every mobile device. The design of the new page convinces with elaborate front-end development and modern moving image sliders. High-quality image worlds with parallax effects provide for the special wow moment. The website, based on a TYPO3 CMS, now offers optimal usability and a successful target group approach thanks to the improved page structure. Navigation and content preparation were completely redesigned for this purpose.

sunzinet references: Berner Group
  • SUNZINET references: Berner Group
  • SUNZINET references: Berner Group
  • SUNZINET references: Berner Group
  • SUNZINET references: Berner Group
  • SUNZINET references: Berner Group
  • Full Service Digital Before and after the relaunch

    As the lead agency for digital transformation, we took over the concept, design, technical implementation and content maintenance of the new site. Even after the relaunch, as with all our projects, we ensure continuous optimization of the website through a continuous improvement process. Based on previously defined KPIs, we regularly turn the important adjusting screws.

    Boniversum
    "SUNZINET convinced us with creative ideas regarding the image concept and UX design. In the context of integration into the Creditreform system landscape, we can thus score twice: The recognition value in the group of companies is guaranteed, and at the same time we distinguish ourselves with a very unique Boniversum look." Sandra Dreilich, Head of Marketing Boniversum

    About Berner Group

    Berner Group

    The Berner Group is a family-run trading company with around 8,500 employees and 60 years of company history. Whether tools and equipment for workshops, materials and fire protection for construction projects or specialty chemicals for industrial plants and building cleaning - with our products and solutions we supply our B2B customers in 25 European countries. As a reliable trading partner, we are always there for our customers: in person on site with our around 5,500 technical experts in the field, mobile and digitally in the online shop, in stationary trade or via call center.

    Bern website of SUNZINET
    Bern website of SUNZINET
    Berner Group

Berner Group

Hauptsitz

Künzelsau

Standorte

in 25 europäischen Ländern

Mitarbeiter

insgesamt 8.500

Die Herausforderung

Die Berner Group suchte einen Full Service Digital-Agenturpartner, der nicht nur auf Content-Ebene, sondern auch technisch unterstützen kann. Die neue Corporate Website der Berner Group sollte den unterschiedlichen Zielgruppen auf kompakte und zugängliche Art erzählen, wer die Berner Group ist und welche Werte sie ausmachen. Ziel des Website Relaunches war es außerdem, den Look der Seite dem neuen Corporate Design anzupassen und begleitend dazu die Seite auch technisch auf den neuesten Stand zu bringen.

Berner Website von sunzinet
Berner Website von sunzinet

Unsere Lösung

Hochwertige Bildwelten und Parallax-Effekte

Ein innovatives Mobile First-Konzept sorgt unter www.berner-group.com nun auf jedem mobilen Device für eine optimale Nutzererfahrung. Das Design der neuen Seite überzeugt durch aufwändige Frontend-Entwicklung und moderne Bewegtbild-Slider. Hochwertige Bildwelten mit Parallax-Effekten sorgen für den besonderen Wow-Moment. Die Website auf Basis eines TYPO3 CMS bietet nun eine optimale Usability und eine gelungene Zielgruppenansprache durch die verbesserte Seitenstruktur. Navigation und Content-Aufbereitung wurden hierfür gänzlich neu aufgesetzt.

sunzinet Referenzen: Berner Group
  • sunzinet Referenzen: Berner Group
  • sunzinet Referenzen: Berner Group
  • sunzinet Referenzen: Berner Group
  • sunzinet Referenzen: Berner Group
  • sunzinet Referenzen: Berner Group
  • Full Service Digital

    Vor und nach dem Relaunch

    Berner Group

    Als Leadagentur für Digitale Transformation übernahmen wir Konzept, Design, technische Umsetzung und Contentpflege der neuen Seite. Auch nach dem Relaunch sorgen wir, wie bei all unseren Projekten, durch einen kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozess für eine ständige Optimierung der Website. Auf Grundlage zuvor definierter KPIs drehen wir regelmäßig an den wichtigen Stellschrauben.

    Über die Berner Group

    Die Berner Group ist ein familiengeführtes Handelsunternehmen mit rund 8.500 Mitarbeitern und 60 Jahren Unternehmensgeschichte. Ob Werkzeuge und Ausstattung für Werkstätten, Materialien und Brandschutz für Bauprojekte oder Spezialchemie für Industrieanlagen und Gebäudereinigung – mit unseren Produkten und Lösungen beliefern wir unsere B2B Kunden in 25 europäischen Ländern. Als zuverlässiger Handelspartner sind wir für unseren Kunden immer da: Persönlich vor Ort mit unseren rund 5.500 Fachexperten im Außendienst, mobil und digital im Online-Shop, im stationären Handel oder via Call-Center.

    Berner Website von sunzinet
    Berner Website von sunzinet
    Berner Group